Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.8/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (16)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-05 08:44:38

Ms. Reitano is a highly qualified attorney who is well respected by the bench and bar. She is very committed to her clients and has the highest ethical values.

— Peer 12/05/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-12 10:05:33

Very good lawyer-worthy adversary

— Peer 09/12/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-19 06:35:14

No description provided

— Peer 08/19/2013

4.0 / 5.0
2013-08-11 18:16:51

No description provided

— Peer 08/11/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-25

Working with Gina Marie is always a great experience. She is highly competent and, therefore, handles the most complicated cases. Communication is key and we always speak via text, email or phone. Also, Gina's office staff is top shelf and always there to assist. I would definitely work with Gina Marie again in a New York Minute!

— Client 11/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-16

Working with Gina over the years has proven to be not only pleasurable, but eye opening. Her attention to detail, utmost care and consistent ability to assist and help solve even the most intricate issues and challenges, has been life changing. To say the least. Gina and her office have allowed cooler heads to prevail in extremely intense circumstances, and have proven to be the epitome of professionalism. Their practice, and Gina specifically, have been not only a reliable resource, but an asset to the guardianship situation we find ourselves in. I would not, and surely could not, have chosen a more suitable, competent and reliable person.

— Client 11/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-13

I am working with Gina Reitano more than 20 years and she takes care of my son's guardian ship and supplemental needs trust, she is compassionate, uses common sense and meets the requirements as needed

— Client 11/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-09

After a visit to my uncle & aunt's house where I found their living condition had deteriorated to the point I felt they needed some type of protective services.( I HAD NO IDEA WHERE TO BEGIN. ) So I turned to the internet, and after hours of research , narrowed info down to needing an attorney to move forward with any action that would need to be taken. Reviews for Ms. Reitano's services outlined what I needed. Her office was contacted via e-mail, she responded within hours and allayed my fear of what should be done in a empathetic, professional manner. I had no hesitation in following her advice to the letter and the process has moved along it appears as smoothly as possible. I am thankful for Ms. Reitano and her kind, helpful staff for being there when I had no idea of what to do, so thankful they did know exactly what to do for the outcome sought and obtained. I would recommend this office to anyone needing the information or services they provide.

— Client 11/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-08

Gina-Marie made a horrendous time of our lives as easy as possible. She is a wonderful, caring person and a tremendous attorney. I cannot say enough good things about her. If you find yourself in need of help and advice, do yourself a favor and talk to her as soon as possible.

— Client 11/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-08

Gina Marie Reitano is the best. I was referred to her by a mutual colleague who said, that beyond her legal acumen and expertise, Gina has that gold standard we seek in anyone in a time of need. "She's a good person." In short, what I most respect and admire about Gina is her tough-love wisdom, common sense and plain speak. She is a good lawyer because she's a good person. In Gina, I always felt as if I was just talking to a friend who happened to have a great understanding of the law, someone who saw me in need of legal guidance and someone who helped me understand my rights and obligations. I never felt as if she was talking down to me. I never felt like just another client. I never felt like a billable hour. I did feel like I found someone who turned chaos into clarity, my legal lifeguard and a "counselor" in the truest and most noble sense of the word.

— Client 11/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-22

Even though I am an attorney, I have employed Ms. Reitano to represent me as a Guardian in various proceedings. Her knowledge of this area is impressive as well as her passion for the elderly. I have learned a lot from her and will continue to seek her advice and counsel.

— Client 09/22/2015

4.3 / 5.0
2019-11-08

Gina cares for her clients like family. Her level of involvement is truly astonishing, no matter how small the concern might be.

— Client 11/08/2019

4.0 / 5.0
2016-02-26

Our family reached to Gina for help with a complex and difficult elder abuse situation. She responded quickly and was able to obtain a temporary solution while our petition made its way to the court. She is a strong and aggressive advocate. Gina is in command in the courtroom and masterfully presented a clear, compelling case which resulted in a court order that fully met our families expectations. Her deep knowledge of the complexities of the law in this area, combined with a familiarity with the various judges and staff in the NYC area, make her services quite valuable.

— Client 02/26/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-27

Gina Reitano has handled the financial and personal affairs of my older sister for many years. At the request of my sister I contacted Gina to see if I could be of some assistance. My sister, to say the least, is a difficult person to deal with. She can be very unreasonable and down right nasty. In my opinion Gina handled my sister as well as anyone could ask for. Gina and I dealt with many problems in my sisters life. She was always patient and cooperative beyond my expectations. It has been a pleasure to know and work with her and I wish her all the success in her life that she deserves.

— Client 02/27/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-09

I have worked with Gina for going on three years and there aren't enough ways for me to properly express my gratitude that she has come into my life. Gina is the appointed guardian to a loved one who needs 24 hour supervision, and not only has she facilitated his expert care, but her concern for his health and well being are next to none. Her expertise, caring demeanor and professionalism are exhibited daily, making Gina like family as well.

— Client 03/09/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-04-01

As a Guardian with pending complex litigation ahead of me, I needed someone in my corner with the experience and the compassion to represent me. Gina knew the law well, was very prepared at trial and gave me the assurance that I needed throughout this matter. She is truly a gem and she has the uncanny ability to get to the heart of a problem very quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend her and I often do. It's nice to have someone advocating for you that is more than knowledgable but also kind and ready to go that extra step for a client.

— Client 04/01/2016